Tasty Tuesday: Baguette

There is nothing like the smell of fresh baked bread! One of the best (and probably worst for my weight) things from my trip to Paris is that the trip from my BFs apartment to the métro each day took us by a boulangerie. J’adore la boulangerie! They are so crafty, those bakeries, they keep their doors open so the heavenly scents can waft out into the streets causing the unassuming American tourist to stop in…EVERY DAY! 🙂

notice the meal I had while discussing my travels in Paris (upper right)

Moving on…I quite appreciate the French for their love of breads, good breads that is. I am not generally a fan of sandwiches, hamburgers, paninis, and I thought the reason was because I didn’t really care much for bread. Now, having traveled to a place where a good bread with every meal is necessary, I know that it is because I don’t care for mundane sandwich bread. But I do looooove the Baguette, the subject of today’s Tasty Tuesday.

The baguette is amazing. A versatile bread that can be enjoyed at any time of day with any flavor of food. While in France I enjoyed it with fondue, wine, charcuterie, nutella, fish, butter…the list goes on. I ate my weight in baguettes and I am not ashamed to admit it. After tasting the real deal in France I dare not buy one from my local grocery and so I will await my next trip to France to indulge in the amazingness of the baguette. Merci, France, for providing such deliciousness and reliability in the baguette!

Have a delicious Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Baguette

  1. Everyday after school I would pick up a fresh one for dinner on my way home. You have to talk about the heavenly pain au choc! Life is just not the same without it!

Leave a Reply

