French Film Friday : Hors de prix (Priceless)

Continuing with my ongoing love for Audrey Tautou in all of her glorious frenchness I choose this weeks french film: Priceless or en français: Hors de prix. I watched this movie about a year ago realizing it was on netflix streaming (now only available through dvd) and I loved it. It gives you a different side to Audrey, one that you may not like at first. The movie makes you dislike her a bit at first, but as any romance, you come around eventually 🙂

I am also quite fond of Gad Elmaleh so this movie was a nice mix of actors for me and it gave me a different side of both. Usually Gad plays a humorous character and here he is the more serious hopeless romantic and you root for him to “win”throughout this movie!

Enjoy!

One thought on “French Film Friday : Hors de prix (Priceless)

Leave a Reply

