Busy Bee!!

So, good news! I actually have the ball rolling now towards my visa! As of yesterday I paid my registration fees for Alliance Française and received my registration/enrollment document from them that I included with my CampusFrance application. I have spent a lot of money on this already but assuming this works out…no biggie! I got 4 passport photos taken = $30 from the post office. I know that is more expensive than a CVS or Walgreens would charge but I wanted to make sure it was done right and they do passport stuff everyday so I trust them. The pic isn’t too shabby either 🙂

Now … timeline … I sent my papers (priority mail) to CampusFrance in Washington DC. They say it could take up to 3 weeks to get the attestation I need to officially apply for my student visa. At that point, I will make my appointment and off to DC I drive! Then, I wait up to 2 weeks for them to process, since it is not high season for visas I should be good to go in a week or so after that…I will address a EXPRESS envelope for that one!

 

 

((sigh)) soooo, as I said, I have been a busy bee trying to get the visa ball rolling. and it finally is. Wish me luck and I will keep you updated!

One thought on “Busy Bee!!

Leave a Reply

