The (somewhat) last piece of the puzzle

I am thrilled to announce that I received my passport back from DC yesterday with, to quote myself, a shiny new French Student Visa!!! I am soooo happy! This was the last to-do in America administrative piece of the puzzle  before I left for my life changing journey! They did it so quickly I feel like I should send the visa office in DC some flowers or a thank you letter or something. Below is an image of my new visa…with some info grayed out…just in case…

I told my friend “wow, I look angry or something. maybe even skeptical.” and he said “well they asked you to, and you are going to France. They don’t smile, right?”

haha, yes, true. just kidding. 🙂

Notice that also my cheeks are flushed, remember when I said I was running WAY late?

So now I have one more week in State College, PA. One more Acoustics class, two more French classes here then I am off to a conference for a week…then to Marseille! I can’t believe it! The countdown continues…I should pack!

à bientôt!!

One thought on “The (somewhat) last piece of the puzzle

  1. Congratulations on your successful visa application! Marseille is outstanding, and will be well worth whatever hassle you had to endure to get here. It is one of the best decisions I have ever made, and I’m sure that you will feel the same way! bonne chance!!

Leave a Reply

